top of page
Search
  • gemfirth123

Workshop Update / Planning 3 Point Perspective Tasks

As part of the ongoing development of a three part workshop on perspective, I have begun planning and testing further tasks that still have some links to my practice, while still being informative about the use of perspective. While I do not strictly use three point perspective in its most common form, I take elements from it such as the use of extreme angles when drawing. With this in mind, I am going to frame this section of the workshop around how to apply the fundamentals of three point perspective into a drawing that may be from a more extreme angle, but not a true example of three point perspective. This is where my practice will have more of an influence in what I teach and how I teach it. Although this is not a conventional method of teaching this type of perspective, I would hope it gives a student an understanding of how to mix artistic licence and drawing conventions together.


The format of this section of the workshop will contain:

- introduction, terminology, definitions

- tasks 1 to 3 of cube related tasks to build a gradual understanding of the conventions

- artistic examples to provide context

- how I approach using elements of three point perspective and a task that adopts a similar method.




Below, I have included the beginnings of the planning and formulation found in my sketchbook. (not in order)









2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page