top of page
Search
  • gemfirth123

People Testing and Attempting the Workshops on Sketch

As I was unable to get a school involved with the online learning platform, sketch, due to COVID and course time and logistical constraints, I decided to allow people I know to test the workshops. One of those people, my brother, is a home educated student who has relied on online resources throughout his educational career, and is very familiar with this format. Allowing someone like josh to test the workshop, as well as my parents who have been educating him since a very young age at home, it gives some direct feedback from someone who knows how to use educational resources and is used to having to self-direct their learning to a certain extent. With this in mind, I decided to let him attempt the first perspective workshop. Due to Josh having a short attention span, part of one of the reasons he was homeschooled, he managed to do one of the tasks before taking a break. I decided to film this for the benefit of the blog. I am pleased I decided to let him participate in this workshop, because I do feel he could benefit from it greatly, due to his interest in art. Although I would have wanted to get more students to test this to gain a better idea of the successful nature of the workshop, I think having three people, two who have educated a child with no prior teacher experience, and one who is actively in home education is a good variety of people to test a workshop on. If there was not the stated issues and constraints, I would have invited a school class to do the workshop and to see what their feedback was, however this was the only alternative available to me at this time. Overall, I think this was beneficial to do, and it has boosted the engagement on the website as a whole. It has also given my brother some educational content for him to try and enjoy for the next few weeks. Below I will include screenshots from the site and the video of him doing the task I gave him.








6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page