top of page
Search
  • gemfirth123

Website Update: Initial Elements Included in the Educational Platform

After setting out my intentions throughout the project to produce an educational platform for my workshops, e-resources and videos to be accessible from, I have decided to begin constructing the website. The website is a vital part to the project because it is the central hub of all of my workshops, educational content and it brings together the potential to make this into a business, if I so choose to. Having a central point also helps people find my work and pass it on to others who may find use out of such content.

My intentions for the website is to have something that is easy to navigate, that separates the workshop sessions clearly and also gives students or participants the opportunity to form an online community where by they can ask and answer questions to both myself and other participants about the work, as well as showing what they have come up with. Having these elements together takes the website being about just the workshops and elevates it into a platform people can use to gain information from their peers, artists and the workshops alike. Although I am still in the early phases of construction with the website, I have noted down some important aspects in my sketchbook to indicate what elements are of particular importance, what may need further improvement and areas where I think require more visual elements like images.

Below, I have included the pages from my sketchbook (Not in actual order) - This will detail some of my early thought processes on the website and some of the visual elements I have already worked on.









3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page