top of page
Search
  • gemfirth123

Understanding Perspective Drawing Workshop

Throughout my project I have been working on a large workshop discussing one of the most important parts of my process while drawing, perspective. Due to my subject matter being buildings and handmade structures, the workshop being about perspective felt like the right step in trying to teach students what I know, and basing it around my practice. Due to this, I have created a three part workshop that covers perspective in the ways I use it. I have completed the workshop, barring any subtle changes to layout and wording, and this will form one of the main workshops on the website I am constructing. This process has shown me that focusing on one specific part of my process can generate lots of teachable content that others can learn from. Although the body of work may need some alterations, I am pleased with it in it's current state and feel that it both introduces and teaches perspective from a slightly different angle to other perspective resources online because it shows you basic ways to identify, use and adapt a technique to suit what you are creating.

I intend to split the workshop up into three parts, one section for each point of perspective I discuss, and eventually this will be complimented with a range of short videos showing how I draw in different scenarios.


The Link below is the PDF file complete with the workshop on it. This file details a range of tried and tested tasks, illustrations, text and key terminology.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page