top of page
Search
  • gemfirth123

Sketchbook Update: 1

As my practice revolves around painting and drawing, having a sketchbook is vital for me to consolidate ideas, sketches, make connections between other artists work and my own and also to plan my upcoming pieces of work. Using a sketchbook allows me to progress through a project, slowly joining the dots as I go along. It is a main feature of how I manage my work and develop my practice because it is one area where I can document my ideas in chronological order. However, it is something that I do not always share because usually, the main goal is the final, finished work. This time however, as I begin a new project and explore new areas of my personal practice while creating an online educational platform around the same subject matter, I have decided to update my blog with all of the experimentation, notes, artist research and contextual research I do in my sketchbook. I intend to document my progression through photographing my sketchbook regularly to show what I have been doing over the days and weeks with an aim to document my process, experimentation and general workings behind the finished pieces. I will write inmate detail about any finished work I do separately to fully cover my process and how I created the piece step by step, a process I often do in my sketchbook for personal reference.













6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page