top of page
Search
  • gemfirth123

Planning: Exhibition Elements - Initial Discussion into What I Intend on Exhibiting to Round Off ...

Planning: Exhibition Elements - Initial Discussion into What I Intend on Exhibiting to Round Off the Project.


In light of my intentions to exhibit my work to conclude the project in the best way possible, I have decided to plan the major aspects of the exhibition I want to curate. Although the exhibition itself may have to be done after the project deadline due to time constrains, I think planning this aspect of my work does help my project as a whole because it is helping me consider how I want my work to be presented, as well as finding viable ways to get the digital element alongside the physical work. Having both elements is important to show the educational aspect, as well as the drawings that have inspired such content. Otherwise, I think there would be something lacking in terms of presenting the body of work that I have been working on thus far.


In terms of presenting my work, it is important to acknowledge the current world climate, and potential issues that will arise from this. Having an exhibition that takes this into consideration is an important factor, which is why I am going to plan for a conventional exhibition space and a window exhibition, whereby the audience/viewers can walk around a building and see the work through the windows. That way, I have two scenarios planned out and considered in their entirety. As well as this, I will plan the amount of work that would be included in both scenarios, as well as the way I will integrate the digital element into the presentation of my body of work. I am limited in this aspect because as my learning platform is a website, finding an interesting and realistic method of showing this will be a challenging aspect of the planning, however through careful consideration of all the options I have available to me, I think I will come up with something that remains complimentary to the physical work.


Potential Setbacks:

  • Time / Location: Time and location are an issue due to deadline requirements and avialablilty of an adequate space. However, it may be something I can do after the deadline, and my planning be part of what is marked.

  • COVID: Relevant numbers issues, building issues, safety etc.



Initial Ideas: - Have a selection of large and small pieces of work in the exhibition. - shows the progression and the variety in the project

  • Use QR codes near the work to direct people to the learning platform - they will then seen videos, workshops and resources linking to that specific piece of work


Overall, I think having an exhibition is a great way to integrate the physical work with the online elements and will ultimately generate interest in the learning platform going forward. I do consider time constrains to be a significant issue in this going ahead. But, I intend on continuing to plan what I want the exhibition to look like, include and the purpose for each element in the hopes that it will be done. All in all I am pleased with the initial identification of ideas and setbacks.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page