top of page
Search
  • gemfirth123

PLANNING - Developing a Framework and Format for My Workshop

Developing a Framework and Format for My Workshop


In light of the ongoing development, testing and editing tasks for the workshop on perspective, finding an effective method of presenting the workshops is very important. This is because I want the workshops to be easy to understand, manageable in terms of the amount the person/student can learn, and also not too overwhelming in terms of what they're being asked to do or the information given to them. As perspective is such a wide ranging fundamental of drawing, with lots of variations and forms, looking into ways of bringing the workshop down into sections in an effort to make it manageable for a student to follow along with is vital to the success of my work. As I am at the half way point of writing the workshop, formatting is becoming an important part of what I decide to include next, because it forms a big part of how the workshop will look at the end.


With this in mind, I have been planning, noting and analysing areas of my workshop that I have and how I could potentially format it for the website once it is finished. The concept of sessions or chapters is something I am interested because it feels like an appropriate way to section the workshop so that it is manageable and approachable for a mixed ability audience. Below, I will include my relevant planning and thoughts on this aspect of my work and where I aim to alter the workshop going forward.











4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page