top of page
Search
  • gemfirth123

LEARNING PLATFORM: Adding additional information to My website

As part of my ongoing website development, I have decided to add an 'additional information' page. This is to give the reader further information about themes surrounding arts education, its importance and the benefits of art and specifically drawing. This is something I want to gradually add to as I develop the site in the future in order for the site to have lots of helpful information and educate people on the importance of creative learning. With this in mind, I have added two areas, one about mental well-being and mental health, and another about the benefits of learning to draw for young people. Both themes have been researched by myself and are included within my blog research, showing that I have informed myself about these aspects before writing anything onto the learning platform. Below, ares some screenshots of the site, specifically on the 'Additional Information' page.






Overall, I think this area of the website is needed to give my platform wider context and grounding in it's overall purpose. I think it shows I have considered the universal need for creative learning, while giving credible examples of how effective the arts can be in terms of a child's development or giving someone a new found hobby to aid coping with stress and anxiety. I think having further information on the purpose of the arts will open people's eyes about how important it is as a tool, rather than it just being something only talent people can do. There is a universal need for the arts, but it needs to be highlighted more, which I would hope that this page does.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page