top of page
Search
  • gemfirth123

Developing My Workshop: Perspective Drawing Workshop DRAFT one.


Developing My Workshop: Perspective Drawing Workshop DRAFT one.

Brief notes and thoughts.



As I am intending on producing workshop content for my educational website, slowly building and drafting the format and literature for the workshops has become an integral part of my current project. I have been researching other educator's methods of putting together online resources, as well as research from artist educators and more contextual lines of research to try and develop a workshop that is well rounded, easy to understand and informative but keeping in mind that this is designed to be done at home without the assistance of an artist or teacher. With that in mind, I have tried to include more thorough explanations and more thoughts from myself about each task, as if the person was sitting in an in person workshop. Trying to make the content educational but still artistically delivered is a challenge, however I think I am grasping more of a balance of this as I write more of the workshop. The PDF below shows the tasks for one point perspective, as well as an introduction to terminology and defining what perspective is in its most simple terms. I do envisage altering the format further, as I write more but I think the layout and the balance of the worksheets, help sheets and tasks show that you can gradually learn how to approach perspective drawing at your own pace. I may need to make alterations to the workshop by condensing the amount of writing to make it look less daunting to those who may struggle with reading. However, I think what I have written is important and beneficial to a student's understanding. Testing my own knowledge, as well as ways to translate my understanding into a task has also been a challenge, because as someone that can draw, I do not necessarily think about the fundamentals all of the time. I have noticed that I do not use one point perspective as much as I use two point, however I think it is a line of experimentation that I could implement into my project. This process of building a workshop on perspective has shown me the habits I have in my own work, where I could put my focus in my practice and where I could improve.


From this, I am going to be drafting the next section of the workshop, focusing on two point perspective and follow a similar format to what I have done for the first section. I will also find a way of incorporating the video content I have created into the workshop file to make it all as seamless as possible. Overall, I am pleased with the outcome thus far.

* this is only a draft version.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page